Happy Place – Palma, Mallorca

4 May

A big Hello to everybody! Today I will make up for what I missed yesterday: posting a new Happy Place. I already gave you a small appetizer and some of you might have already recognized it: It was the beautiful cathedral in Palma, Mallorca.

I have been to Mallorca two times now with the man of my heart and we both absolutely love it there. (You might remember the post about our favorite beach Sa Rapita).

What I really love about Mallorca is that you can have everything: great beaches, chillin’ out, shopping, clubbin’, great restaurants, bars and culture. And the capital Palma has nearly everything combined.

Besides it is stunning beautiful. Awesome buildings with super sweet window shutters, which I adore, the little streets in the Old Town where you can explore tiny shops and the breathtaking harbour with its huuuuuuuge ships.

Near to the harbour there are a few small streets where you can find the best restaurants. But you have to be careful. Not all that look pretty on the outside serve great food, believe me, I fell for that trap a few times. But after some failures we discoverd great places. One of our favorites, where we went nearly every day last year, was Tasu, a very cool place with great tapas for very reasonable prices.

Another great tip is the world’s best ice-cream parlour (in my opinion): Iceberg. The owner is a creative German guy and the flavors of ice-cream he creates are very special but super, super yummy. I mean you need some courage to try goatcheese ice-cream with honey or chocolate-wasabi, but believe me: it is fantastic!!!

There is so much more to say about Palma, but I think I will just let the pictures speak for itself and I hope you have the opportunity to travel there in the near future. If you need some more tipps feel free to ask me. I would love to  help.

4 Responses to “Happy Place – Palma, Mallorca”

  1. Jacqueline Midkiff May 4, 2010 at 8:21 pm #

    This post is bringing back all the warm and fuzzy feelings of college architecture and art history. I’m putting this on my “must visit” list!

    Jacqueline
    XO

    • Anu May 4, 2010 at 8:25 pm #

      If you ever go, contact me. I can help you out with some very nice tips :-)

  2. Diana May 6, 2010 at 12:32 am #

    I added you too:) Have a great day and thank you again for adding me:)
    Kisses and have a wonderful day!

  3. Anu May 6, 2010 at 10:24 pm #

    Dear Diana, thank you so much. Always a pleasure :)

    xoxo

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

