My Number One Happy Place

29 Mar

Neal's Yard

On Mondays I think it is especially important to have things to cheer you up, because…well… it’s Monday. So from now on I will post one of my happy places every Monday. Places, that I get comfort and happiness from everytime I am there, because they are so beautiful. I want to start with my most favorite happy place in the whole world: Neal’s Yard in London. First I have to say, that I am so crazy about London, I have to go to visit every year, otherwise I get really nervous. I love everything about it, it has a very special vibe to me and I just feel good when I am there. There are billions of great places there, but Neals’s Yard is just so special to me. I discovered it through my cousin, who lives there, years ago and immediately fell in love. Then I introduced it to my finacé who also thinks it is awesome. Now we got a huge picture of it hanging in our living room, so we can enjoy the look of it every day.

It is a little hard to find, it’s in a backyard from Neal’s Street. The colours of the houses are absolutely gorgeous, there is a massage place, a shop of “Neal’s Yard” cosmetics and some very good organic snack bars / cafés. When you go there be sure to visit “World Food Café“, a vegetarian restaurant, with super  fresh ingridients, so yummy!

2 Responses to “My Number One Happy Place”

  1. Simon March 30, 2010 at 8:24 pm #

    I am with you. It was one of the nicest places i have ever been with you.

  2. Anu April 1, 2010 at 10:40 am #

    Yes, I hope we can go there again very soon 🙂

Leave a Reply

