I love Weddingblogs!

30 Mar

Me and my finacé got engaged in August last year. Since then I have been doing so much research for our wedding, I could make a brilliant wedding planner already. Here in Germany where I live there are not so many great wedding blogs, photographers, planners, etc. like for example in the US, or they maybe just more hard to find. It is not such a huge industry here, but I think, in the next years, there will be a lot of changes. Anyway, I was so lucky to discover so many talented bloggers with beautiful websites, that inspired me so much. Now I can say I am totally addicted to them, I can spend hours at home surfing around the Websites and get more and more ideas out of it. The first one I found, greenweddingshoes, really took my breath away. All these beautiful pictures of the real weddings. I had never seen something like that before. So perfect in every detail, so personal. From that day on I knew, that I really wanted our wedding to be as personal as it can be, to put just our spirit in everything. It just feels right and I am looking so forward to our ceremony and sharing this special day with the people I love. I will post more details about the arrangements later on and keep you up with everything.

2 Responses to “I love Weddingblogs!”

  1. Jacqueline Midkiff March 31, 2010 at 7:57 pm #

    There are so many great ones out there including The Wedding Chicks, Style Me Pretty, and Flights of Fancy. You can lose yourself for hours!

    • Anu April 1, 2010 at 10:39 am #

      Yes, you are right. I also spent soooo many hours on this pages. Great Inspiration!

Leave a Reply

