“Who killed Laura Palmer?”

8 Apr

Here I am after three days in sickbed. The last days haven’t been very pleasent because a stomach flu, or whatever it was, bothered me A LOT. But today I am feeling much much better, life is floating into my body and I am happy I am able to write to you again.

As an abolute TV Show Fanatic that I am I heard with great interest in the Radio on the way home, that 20 years (!!! – oh my god, I am sooooo old) Β from today Twin Peaks aired for the first time. I was really shocked that it is already so very long ago. I have to admit that I didn’t see the show regularly but I noticed the big hype that it caused and that it was something nobody had ever seen before on TV. Very cool atmosphere, awesome music, great cast and a modern, mysterious way to tell a story. I think I really have to thank Twin Peaks for all the great shows that it enabled. Without knowing it had a great impact on my life for being the cutting edge of a new TV Show Era. (I am so gonna get the DVD next week and do a time travel)

Here is a wonderful version of the Twin Peaks Theme

4 Responses to ““Who killed Laura Palmer?””

  1. Patricia April 9, 2010 at 3:57 am #

    Hello! I enjoyed the theme! your blog is very nice! I am going to follow your news. Sorry about my English, but I am learning! πŸ˜‰

    Patty

    • Anu April 9, 2010 at 8:23 am #

      Hello Patty! Thank you so much for your kind words. I am so happy, that you like my Blog. No worries, I am also improving my English step by step πŸ˜‰ Have a great day.

  2. Simon April 9, 2010 at 10:36 am #

    I like the video very much.

    • Anu April 9, 2010 at 10:49 am #

      Yes, it really is a beautiful version.

Leave a Reply

