Running season is on!

15 Apr

This week I heard it for the first time this year – the call of my Running shoes, telling me, gym-time is over and it is time to get back to forest tracks and field paths.

And I have to say it was so great, seeing all the flowers and trees in bloom, fantastic! Gave me a real energy kick.

3 Responses to “Running season is on!”

  1. Ashley April 15, 2010 at 3:49 pm #

    Such beautiful flowers! What kind of tree is that?

    • Anu April 15, 2010 at 5:57 pm #

      Hello Ashley!
      Yes, they are so beautiful. There are a lot of this trees right next to our home. But I have to admit, that I have no idea what they are called. But I am gonna try to find out. Have a wonderful day!

      • Anu April 17, 2010 at 9:51 am #

        Hey Ashley!
        I went out with a friend yesterday and she told me, that the trees are Magnolias! Thanks to Steffi, she is a real gardener šŸ™‚

Leave a comment