Happy Place – Heidelberg

19 Apr

Dear Readers, I hope you are doing fine and had a great week-end. I absolutely did. Got a lot of energy out of it. The weather was awesome and I have to say, I was so full of joy being where I was, no travel fever or longing for far countries. So I thought, I won’t “travel” far for todays Happy Place. It is just a 2 hours drive away from my home: Heidelberg.

I have been there for the first time two years ago (which is a shame because it is just around the corner, actually). My boyfriend had been there before and always told me how beautiful it is and so we decided to stop there for one night on our way to Switzerland where we visited some friends.

I have to say that Heidelberg is outstanding in it’s beauty, very rare to find such a well preserved City. Beautiful old town and a impressive ruine of the Heidelberg Castle from where you have a breathtaking view.

If you ever visit, be sure to grab a bite at “Wal“, biggest choice of breakfast I have ever seen and super yummy.

Leave a Reply

